Jamie Oliver’s 15 Minute Meals: Golden Scallops With Sun-Blush Mash & Greens

Scallops. Scallops are why I chose this recipe – need I say more? SCALLOPS ❤

Each main dish in this book is paired with a side. While I loved the shred salad paired with the Turkish Flats I recently made, I decided to ditch the greens side dish from this recipe. Because, yawn: Broccolini (which, hey… I do love!), asparagus, frozen peas, and lemon juice. Can’t say that really tickled my taste buds.

IMG_8408

Prep…

And really, this dish was so rich and delicious (the bacon is killer!) that it did not need the greens side whatsoever. I probably ate a larger portion than was deemed one portion, which likely boosted this dish on the richness scale, too!

IMG_8410

A little kick

The amendments I made to the recipe were the addition of Harissa infused olive oil from Frescolio for a little heat, and rosemary in place of sage as I’m not the biggest fan of the latter.

IMG_8411

The final product – yum!

I’d definitely make this again, add some garlic and caramelized onion to the mash, eat a smaller portion and maybe even pair it with that delicious shred salad.

IMG_8414

Look at this beauty!

Oh, and did I mention I did not officially time this recipe? Far more enjoyable than racing the 15 minute clock! (If you’re wondering, this dish took about 30 minutes from prep to table.)

Recipe Rating: 4.5 Knives out of 5

Bon appétit!
Cindy

Note: Once again, grab the cookbook from your local library or bookstore to check the recipe out!

4 thoughts on “Jamie Oliver’s 15 Minute Meals: Golden Scallops With Sun-Blush Mash & Greens

Leave a Reply

